SUPER LOCO, INDONESIA ( 2017 )

Pre-Covid 19 lunch & a tandem visit with my ex-colleague in Jakarta, Indonesia

When is your first bite of Quesadillas ?

My first bite of Quesadillas was in Dubai (2015). Surprisingly, I had no clue about this new vocabulary until my time in Dubai. Even I used to work in a Mexican restaurant as a casual dish hand briefly in Australia (2013) before. It took half of my life to find this comfort food😉.

A visit to Super Loco Jakarta was my choice for a quick Thank you lunch combined with a tandem visit. Perhaps, this is how I’d love to relate my soul and my hunger to Mexican‘s affinity.

His choice is Pollo

Quesadilla is a typical Mexican dish, consisting of tortillas with stuffed cheese and fillings of your choice in between. Fillings can be made either meats ( chicken or beef ) , beans or even vegetables filling with Mexican mixed spices.

My choice is Queso(V)

The Loco Group has partnered with The Union Group and launched SUPER LOCO Jakarta in January 2017. SUPER LOCO Jakarta is located at Pacific Place building ( ground floor ) which is a part of SCBD (SUDIRMAN CENTRAL BUSINESS DISTRICT) located in South Jakarta. These areas are consisting of condominiums, shopping centers, hotels and office buildings etc as part of an integrated mixed use development concept.

Menu

A note to new visitors to Jakarta, The Ritz-Carlton Pacific Place Hotel and Jakarta Stock Exchange are also in this area (SCBD).

Queso(V)

In 2020, not sure what happened, I just googled and found Super Loco Jakarta was permanently closed.

I just know that LOCO means “crazy” in Spanish….😍

Leave a comment