Milan’s antique market,Via Fiori Chiari

I always love Italy. I love the food, the people, the markets, the Italians ‘ way of life and more. Life is so beautiful here. Strolling at the markets in Italy is a real joy ! One of best antique markets in Milan is located in Brera district at Via Fiori Chiari. You could visit this charming market on the third Saturday of each month, except in August. I strolled around Brera on March 20,2011 so today is my 4-month anniversary with Brera and its antique market. There are many things to see and enjoy. Let’s have a look and enjoy!

Via Fiori Chiari

I walked back and forth until I felt very hungry. I opted for Penne all’arrabbiata and Caprese di bufala at one simple restaurant at the corner ( I even can’t remember a name ;-). After late lunch, I walked further and found people flocking to Amorino Galateria (http://www.amorino.com/en/)which should be a must stop for an ice cream! Yum..However, I had Caffe Latte machiatto instead.  I had a cold and a running nose from my snow falling symptom. I have to come back here for gelato! Yes, Italy…forever!!! Please let me go back!!!

http://maps.google.com/maps?client=safari&rls=en&q=milan+via+fiori+chiari&oe=UTF-8&um=1&ie=UTF-8&hq=&hnear=0x4786c14cae02f1eb:0xaf2e61bab70f1e08,Via+Fiori+Chiari,+I-20121+Milano,+Italy&ei=hvImTq7rFZDxrQeTl9WxCQ&sa=X&oi=geocode_result&ct=image&resnum=1&ved=0CBwQ8gEwAA

Leave a Reply

