MM 3 Porta Romana : Friday Fresh Market in Milano

Fresh market hopping and shopping in Milano is my fondest and favorite rituals to embrace the seasonal local produces and the local scenes while I was experiencing Italians’ way of life session in 2011. Thanks to my best Italian friend, Marzia, I got the best chance in my life to live at her lovely apartment not far from MM 3 Porta Romana. Marzia told me that meaning of Porta Romana is a kind of a gate leading to Rome. I am quite impressed with her choice of the location of her apartment again.

Apart from my time at Brera, this spot was unexpected fresh market stop before reaching a metro (MM3 Porta Romana) on a lovely Friday morning in Milano, Italy on March 18, 2011. I believe the roughly location of these market stalls should be Via Crema/Via Piacenza, but you can check it out again.

20121110-163530.jpg
I planned to visit Modena on that Friday
, but a fresh market was just there waiting for me to discover. Why not? You may feel a bit or more on how lively it was from all fresh produces you see here and the Italians I met along the way. The best way to connect with wherever you travel is to go to the local markets or farmer markets, I believe. It is always exciting and cherishing experience to learn more about what the locals love to eat, or to experience the local produces you may not know before. A fresh market is really a place where I truly enjoy to discover my inner passion for food. It is always charming and a lot of energizing going on in my soul every time I go to the market, especially some unknown places. See you out there !

20121111-162730.jpg

20121111-162959.jpg

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Debra Kolkka says:

    I love the food markets in Italy…it makes me hungry looking at the photos.

    1. kasamud says:

      Me too;-) Thanks a lot, Debra!

  2. chris13jkt says:

    For me, fresh market is always an interesting place to visit

    1. kasamud says:

      @chris13jkt-totally agree with you. Fresh market is always offering something nice 🙂

  3. camparigirl says:

    And how did you like Modena?

    1. kasamud says:

      I love a compact city with proud locals and Modena is exactly fitting my soul searching 🙂 You?

Leave a Reply

