Treetop Walk in Singapore

To mark the new best practice for my wellbeing in 2019, I would like to start with something unknown (to me) and still practical. Exploring MacRitchie Reservoir including Treetop Walk in Singapore even I am so afraid of height could be ideal.

This is my 2nd Treetop Walk experience. The first Treetop walk experience was achieved ( hooray 😁) in 2003 during my Postgrad study at The University of Melbourne. It is called Otway Fly, and I recalled the Great Ocean Road trip with friends from the uni. We had a PhD. lecturer-cum-driver who kindly organized this trip for us (his students).

Let’s come back to Singapore 🇸🇬! The journey today started from MRT Bugis (DT14) to MRT Botanic Garden (DT9,CC19). Then, from Botanic Garden I changed to a Circle Line to Marymount (CC16). After that, I walked a bit to find the bus stop, but I got lost instead since I did not have the internet connection.

I must remember by heart that swapping SIM cards in the airplane should be avoided. Shit happens most of the time when swapping SIM cards. This time, my SIM card tray was flying to the unknown direction and it never came back. Therefore, I have my SIM2fly SIM card for my Ipad without my SIM card tray. Life without internet can be useless as it is. However, I need to fix this soonest by taking a cab and told a cab driver that I would like to go to MacRitche Reservoir.

And I researched a bit that on the way back after Treetop walk, I must choose a shorter route to Venus Drive as I might not have enough energy to do a full round 🤪

I would like to share these lovely photos from the Woods in the city of Singapore as it is just magical for this man made island. Enjoy my hiking on 19.02.2019 😋🙏!

How far can you go? For me, today in total I walked 10km 🤪 and I am still active🤣. Distance is maybe not that important as long as it is the right way! 🐒🐵 and a smile is not always the universal welcome. This can be true !

Leave a comment