Vegetarian dim sum’s dream at LockCha Tea House

A simple dream can be fulfilled easily as you just follow your heart. I am always dreaming of a yummy vegetarian dim sum. Vegetarian dim sum is categorized in the same craving level as Sai Oua ( northern Thai sausage ), but I need Sai Oua in a vegetarian version as Sai Oua is so delicate to make. Therefore, Sai Oau (vegetarian version) is still on my waiting list to explore.

On April 10th, my only mission was to go extra miles to eat Dim Sum in Hong Kong 😹

As soon as I arrived Hong Kong International airport, my first destination in my mind was to eat dim sum at LockCha Tea House. My google search recommended me to indulge in the elegant tea house, not far from Admiralty MRT station. The location is not difficult to find, but it is a bit tricky as you cannot see this place from the MRT station.

However, you can simply ask the locals to show you the way where to walk to access Hong Kong Park. Otherwise, please use google map to guide you. LockCha Tea House’s building is very unique and you can not miss it.

While having yummy vegetarian dim sum, I also enjoyed pu-erh tea at this beautiful ambience. It was just right moment to be alone and very hungry 😋. Photos might indicate only as light lunch, but actually I ate a lot more. Be Happy  😊


After lunch, I also had a right to go for a walk at Hong Kong Park. It was a beautiful day, even I was scared of turtles.

LockCha Tea House

Ground Floor, The K.S. Lo Gallery, Hong Kong Park, Admiralty, Hong Kong.
Tel: +852 2801-7177
Fax: +852 2637-0027
Hours: every day 10:00 am to 8:00 pm. Saturdays 10:00 am to 9:00 pm.
Closed every second Tuesday of the month.
Admiralty MTR Station C1 Exit
Parking available at Pacific Place and Queensway Government Offices

Leave a Reply

