A green library in Beitou, Taiwan

on

When thinking of something green in Taipei, exploring Taiwan’s first “green” library in Beitou would serve the purpose of being a digital librarian myself in this heaven on earth and be inspired. Where else in Taipei that I can feel the souls of human pride in wooden architecture. The right mindsets of those who contribute the green efforts to this world would set them apart from others. I respect those who think beyond themselves and give something back to society 🙏. 

However, OJ and I had a limited time on that day so this sustainable visit took less than half hour just to feel the space and to breathe. Sadly, the hot spring dream was skipped. I save Beitou ‘s Hot Springs for some other times. Then, we decided to explore a supermarket like most Japanese housewives shall do when they have free time 😍


We headed to Wellcome Supermarket on the way back to Xinbeitou MRT station and I felt pretty excited about the gadgets ( from Hario ) and coffee beans for my coffee mania. There are variety of interesting products from Japan such as coffee grinders from Hario. I found the prices of many coffee beans here also were cheaper than that of Carrefour which I bought the coffee beans earlier😂

A very short trip from Taipei, Beitou reminds me to feel a little bit of breezy nature calls. Even without a Hot Spring trip combined, Beitou still shines in my heart…whew…I must admit that I fall in love with that papaya milk right away😝
Taipei Public Library Beitou Branch (台北市立圖書館北投分館)

Address: No. 251, Guāngmíng Road, Beitou District, Taipei City, Taiwan 112 (台北市北投區光明路251號)

Tel: 02 2897 7682
Hours: Tuesday to Saturday: 8:30am – 9pm
Sunday and Monday: 9am – 5pm

* Must enter the library at least 30 mins before closing time.

30-minute MRT ride from Taipei & a short walk from Xinbeitou MRT 

Leave a Reply

