Been in Dhara Dhevi Chiangmai

Time flies so fast ! I would like to wish you all my readers the best since last Christmas, but now it is already in mid of February 2014. Anyhow, I believe you have managed to be good as we are all striving for our own improvement by default. Today, I shall present you a glimpse of Dhara Dhevi Chiangmai where I went with my aunt on Christmas evening in 2013 to explore its local market theme. I would like to tell you that it was the free entry for those who did not stay overnight there. In reality I find mostly there is no free lunch in this world , but here I found charming hospitality and finest architectural details for free. It is charming, and very brave in a way!

25570215-201632.jpg
What else do we need in this world? It is a bit strange in Thailand to find a temple being built within the premises of a resort. However, I think nowadays everything is possible. It is maybe not correct to build a temple inside a resort in term of belief or a whole of Buddhism concepts. I have no idea about being right or wrong, but I like the details of their finest craftsmanship bringing back the glory of the past.

25570215-202901.jpg

25570215-203324.jpg
Apart from a man-made local market offering every evening since Christmas last year until today, there were free canapés (Thai style) which I found them to be cherishing. You can see the photo of my aunt happily trying some food from the market. The recommended visit to be made here is Dhara Dhevi Cake Shop where you can indulge with delicious selection of amazing macarons. Thank you ( 3 times! )

25570215-203920.jpg

25570215-204126.jpg
Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
51/4 Chiang Mai-Sankampaeng Road, Moo 1, T. Tasala, A. Muang, Chiang Mai 50000 Thailand
Telephone +66 (53) 888 888
Facsimile +66 (53) 888 999

Leave a Reply

