Beetroot Stories, a vegetarian cafe in Chiangmai

Once again, I am now in Chiangmai and today is my last night hopping for my night mode’s vegetarian fix. By coincidence, I found Beetroot Stories, a vegetarian cafe after a long walk with no planning or checking on final destination before. I do not mind getting lost as it is a part of walking therapy. Actually, my today’s mission was to find Green Days Café at Loy Kroh road, Soi 3 to explore Enzyme Brown rice, ” Nagaoka”. However, I was not so impressed with the neighborhood area where it seems like a red light district so I decided to walk further.

25560610-223902.jpgThen, after a big while I found a charming courtyard , called as Kad Klang Wiang where many restaurants and cafes are located. Luckily, I met a little hidden gem for a healthy option like Beetroot Stories. I opted for a heathy salad with pineapple + ginger dressing. My order was no. 13 Mixed Super Salad with fruits and vegetables ( 75 THB ). I must say Super salad has indeed a delightful and very fresh taste. You will surely feel refreshing and great if having salad with this special dressing.

25560610-224437.jpg The drink was a goodness mixture of beetroot, carrot and lime ( 50 THB ). I found the service here was a bit slow, but I know patience was expected before experiencing a lovely taste. The total price was just right and reasonable (125 THB) for a heathy mode. I found others (mostly farangs) choose to have brown rice with curries. I shall visit again for a hearty lunch (brown rice + curry) and a coffee with coconut milk if I have a chance.

Beetroot Stories
Vegetarian Cafe serving sandwiches, salads , Thai food, and beetroot inspired drinks etc.
Rachadamnoen Road, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200
087 024 6903

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Germaine says:

    เรื่องก็อยู่ครบหมดนะขาดแต่รูปสงสั

    ส่งจาก iPad ของฉัน

    ณ 10 มิ.ย. 2556 เวลา 23:36 kasamud & more เขียน:

    > >

  2. My boyfriend and I stayed in Chiang Mai for a few months. We found some amazing restaurants, but didn’t come across this one! Looks amazing 🙂

    1. kasamud says:

      It is little cafe offering tempting tastes. Maybe it is hidden…but you will find it in your next visit 🙂

  3. Pattaya Golf says:

    I’m not sure exactly why but this blog is loading extremely slow for me.
    Is anyone else having this issue or is it a
    issue on my end? I’ll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

  4. Great site you have here.. It’s hard to find good quality writing like yours these days.
    I seriously appreciate individuals like you!
    Take care!!

    1. kasamud says:

      Thanks a lot

  5. Leonie says:

    I don’t even understand how I stopped up here, but I thought this
    put up was great. I do not recognise who you’re but definitely
    you’re going to a well-known blogger if you aren’t already.
    Cheers!

    1. kasamud says:

      @Leonie thanks for a visit

Leave a Reply

