(Subtle) Mindfulness me in CNX : night strolling mode

My soul wandering mode erupted since when I met you (many of you in this context) after a long walk in CNX on April 25th. It may take about 2 hours to walk with a turtle speed from Akha Ama coffee to Ratchamakla Road with a lot of stops on the way such as no-frill food stalls at Chang Puak Gate to eat something meatless and many temples hopping for my photo mania desires. My mood was to leisurely observe the roads, the people, and the temples imagining what Chiangmai was like over 700 years ago. Chiangmai is indeed a combination of natural wonders and full culturally heritage in the old city centre.

25560525-183058.jpgChiangmai Old City is where you can easily walk around exploring historic temples either day or night. In March 2013, I had the fresh morning walking therapy already. Therefore, I opted for a night mode on my recent visit on April 25th. It was so awesome and enchanting in the beginning and along the way ! During my visit to historical temples, I felt a sense of serenity and fully appreciated the historical beauty in the darkness. A visit to beautiful temples at night time enabled me to get different photo moods from my morning therapy and I used no flash in a dark scene as always. There are 4 main locations as following :
1. Chiangmai City Art and Cultural Centre
2. Wat Intakin
3. Wat Phan Tao.
4. Wat Chedi Luang

25560525-183350.jpgApril 26th was my best Italian friend’s birthday ( Marzia — HbD..) and I fully awaked all night celebrating from early morning like 1am onwards. Celebrating in this sense means there were more friends of the past joining my bed. Holy cow! I don’t eat beef for ages and I am a meat-free person since early December 2012 in a hope of no-haunting moment ever. We are family..did you hear that song? Well, after being with my family and friends from the past, I headed to Chiangmai Gate’s market early morning to give alms to a monk. I am blessed to be in Chiangmai always especially in the old city centre as Buddhist monks here give really longer blessing version which could be shared more somehow to those who needed. You may understand the context only if you know what I am talking about. Do not regret, practice more.

25560525-183549.jpgRemark :
This month (May) is a month which I begin to think seriously about what to do when having no more “me”. A truth reveals and a major change in my thought was triggered since Feb this year.

My travel synopsis blogging is now being expanded to cover also my new found wishes. How can I pursue further to achieve my goals is my ongoing researching process. ( To be advised for the progress ). What can I do with a concept of my blog starting with me and my endless desires floating around ‘traveling and eating’ when there is no real “me” since the beginning. It is only my (rented) body and my wandering soul from a long journey.

Therefore , my next strategic blog post will be started with alphabet ‘B’ or ‘N’ instead. 555 Does it help? My thought is 3-4 steps further than what you may expect. The logics behind the change underline my thought and my reflection which are changing always a bit over time.

25560525-183935.jpgHave a look at my morning brekkie in Chiangmai! After being haunted from many of you ( in this context from my various temple visits ) , nothing can cure my wandering soul better than buying spicy Namprik Noom from Chiangmai gate ‘s market. A Vietnamese inspired breakfast nearby the market was my only choice in that morning. Combining Vietnamese style brekkie set with Namprik Noom + steamed-pumpkin wedge kept me awake the whole day. What a lovely meal I had, I love being in Chiangmai still (even there are so many of you all over)!

25560525-184113.jpgThis post today is so spiritually-driven and somehow being fully understood across the 3 universes. If you don’t get it, no worry – please stay neutral and calm. Be good, people – otherwise be careful !

6 Comments Add yours

  1. What’s up, I wish for to subscribe for this website to take most recent updates, so where can i do it please assist.

    1. kasamud says:

      hi…you could follow this blog by entering your email address

  2. Wow, fantastic weblog structure! How long have you ever been
    blogging for? you made blogging glance easy. The overall
    glance of your web site is wonderful, as smartly as the content!

    1. kasamud says:

      Thanks, I guess since 2011 🙂

  3. Kellee says:

    I feel this is among the so much important information
    for me. And i’m satisfied studying your article. However want to remark on some general issues, The site style is wonderful, the articles is actually nice : D. Good job, cheers

    1. kasamud says:

      Kelle…thanks a lot ! I am blessed that you are satisfied…;-)

Leave a Reply

