(Good) morning Chiangmai..

I am leaving Chiangmai with a little bit of running nose and now a fever. The weather there is absolutely changing like crazy similar to other cities in Thailand. On last Friday ( March 22nd ), the chilling morning temperature was 15 °C, but by mid day I was surrounded by Chiangmai heat at 35 °C. However, I am blessed to be in Chiangmai again and I am happy to share all of you my new fav place, called as Good Morning Chiangmai for a cup of coffee in a playful sense.

20130324-135924.jpg
You can have a hearty breakfast there too starting from 8 am until 2 pm ( I have not yet tried the breakfast, but it looks yummy from the menu ). Gord Chiangmai, a cute B&B is located nearby as they are like brother and sister.

20130324-141019.jpg
The location of Good morning Chiangmai is just behind Wat Phan Waen in the old city of Chiangmai. I was sitting at my (airplane) seat writing about my coffee mania before the plane was taking off. I have to say that a flight attendant was doing her best , but gave me a hard time by saying, “turning off your electric device now please” for 3 times. She persisted in keeping a rule straight. Anyway, I managed to post it before takeoff. A revision was made right after reaching home. Don’t you think that some rules are meant to be broken ? When others break your rules, you maybe feel a bit disturbing. Fully understood! I am sorry, but I’d love to share it before leaving CNX. A cup of hot caffe latte there is about 60 baht which is a nice treat for everyone indeed.

For me, i love indie feel and the cozy ambience. The posting time has to be right now when takeoff so as to maintain the same indie mood in CNX. Good morning Chiangmai can also be your good relaxing spot after your morning walking therapy or whatever you may fancy there. Coffee with a cool price tag and its natural + cozy ambience would serve you well after a joyful ride with your motorbike or any walking therapy on earth. I love when the local brewing is rocking! See you again for my brekkie time when I am there. Happy Sunday,everyone !

20130324-165435.jpg
Good Morning Chiangmai

29/5 Rachamankha soi 6,
t. Phra Singh, Chiang Mai 50200
Tel 053 278607

8 am – 5 pm daily
Breakfast until 2 pm

7 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m JUST about to head to Chiang Mai next week. Can’t wait to try out the cafe. Thanks for the recommendation!

    1. kasamud says:

      No worry…have a good time in Chiangmai then!

  2. This design is steller! You most certainly know
    how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos,
    I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!
    ) Wonderful job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how
    you presented it. Too cool!

    1. kasamud says:

      Thanks for a compliment. Enjoy blogging then!

  3. Maddison says:

    We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your web site offered us with valuable info to work on. You have done a formidable job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

    1. kasamud says:

      thanks a lot 🙂

  4. Hi there! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog.
    Is it tough to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about setting up my own
    but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any points or suggestions? Appreciate it

Leave a Reply

