Morning Khao Kaen Chan’s Sunday market ( revisit in 2012)

 I am so obsessed with Sunday morning market in Ratchaburi province, Thailand. An early bird needs to be fed somehow sooner before others. Every time I am there, market strolling at Khao Kaen Chan’s Sunday market is my addicted ritual in early morning at about 6.30 am. You can see what I saw today, especially the last photos revealing my favourite brekkie of all time. It is the bottom line of my Sunday morning. Apart from my brekkie, I love to see the supermarket to-go pick-up car, and Nong Pho milk to-go cart. You can find anything here for just 10 baht. Today is the last Sunday of April 2012. You can see what products are available in Thailand now. I enjoyed my tranquil view while eating. I also followed the chicken family to see how much they enjoy their lives digging, walking and running together in the morning.

Happy Sunday, everyone !!

By the way, my breakfast for two costs only 40 baht (almost 1 EURO).Amazing Ratchaburi !

8 Comments Add yours

  1. wannee says:

    ดูรูปแล้วอยากเดินตลาดเช้าบ้างจัง

    1. kasamud says:

      ขอนำเสนอหมูพวงกับข้าวเหนียว นะจ๊ะ ไปเช้าๆแล้วไปเดินขึ้นเขาแก่นจันทน์ด้วยเลย

    2. kasamud says:

      มาเลย ไม่ไกลกรุงเทพ เรานึกถึงของกินก็จะรีบไปแต่เช้าได้ เช้ามว๊าก ตื่นตาตื่นใจเพราะว่า แอบหิว กินแล้วเดินขึ้นเขา ชมเมืองราชบุรีจากมุมสูงๆบ้างก็ได้นะจ๊ะ

  2. Beautiful pictures!!

  3. kasamud says:

    Thanks a lot for stopping by. Your flowers photos are so refreshing!

  4. Satu Lassila says:

    Interesting 🙂 I could recognise bananas, eggs, corn and fishes – the chicken of course, too. Shame on me??

    1. kasamud says:

      Welcome back from Spain,Satu! Thailand Sunday market is waiting for you!

    2. kasamud says:

      In a later posts, I will explain more about what I bought from the market. I myself have to find out the names in English to identify all these local specialties….;-) shame on me too…

Leave a Reply

