Me and The Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore (1st time)

Today is my special Sunday as it reminds me of my fondest time in Florence. I walked around Florence without going inside any tourist attractions. How crazy! How can you understand the whole book,  when you read only the cover. When you are in Florence, Italy , you will see a lot of tourists from around the world flocking to see at least the Duomo or The Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore (Basilica of Saint Mary of the Flower).  However, I did not make any effort to go inside any museum or Duomo last year because of my foodie missions of this and that.  Just an excuse for my future travel! I wish and hope to come back again with the effective zoom lens for Duomo and all the museums. Right now, I still do not have zoom lens. How sad…Possibly, when the time is right, I will climb up the dome of Florence Cathedral to have the better view of Florence. I am so afraid of height, but I will climb up for the sake of photo mania club anyway.

You can see that – even it was raining..nobody would give up! Don’t give up and Happy Sunday!

Duomo Firenze

Leave a Reply

