My blessings for the Chinese New Year 2012

Happy Dragon Chinese New Year 2012!  I wish you all a happy and prosperous New Year. I have visited some Thai & Chinese temples/ shrines recently to make merits, pay homage and pray.  It is a part of my ritual  activities , especially during the New Year time.

Again, I would like to share with you where I have visited. In case you are already in Bangkok and would like to spend one or two days exploring the same temples or shrines  like I did, the below lists are provided for your references. Enjoy walking , eating and praying!

 Day 1  
  1. Bangkok City Pillar Shrine ศาลหลักเมืองกรุงเทพมหานคร
  2. Wat Phra Kaew ( Temple of Emerald Buddha ) วัดพระพระแก้ว
  3. Wat Pho
  4. Wat Leng Noei Yi วัดมังกรกมลาวาส龍蓮寺
  5. Market walk at Trok Issaranuphap ตรอกอิสรานุภาพ
  6. Thian Fah Foundation Hospital & Kuan Yin Shrine
  7. Chao Por Suea Shrine ศาลเจ้าพ่อเสือ
Day 2  
  1. The Golden Mount
  2. Wat Saket
  3. Market walk at Trok Issaranuphap ตรอกอิสรานุภาพ
  4. Leng Buai Ia Shrine ศาลเจ้า เล่ง บวย เอี๊ย
  5. Thian Fah Foundation & Kuan Yin Shrine ( again)
  6. The King’s Birthday Celebration Arch ซุ้มประตูเฉลิมพระเกียรติ
  7. Wat Pathumkongka
  8. Laopuntaokong Shrine ศาลเจ้า เล่าปุ่นเท่ากง

Leave a comment