My first time in Florence

There is really no excuse for not seeing Florence, a home of the Renaissance if you are already in Italy. If you do, you will need to come back to Florence any way. No rush, but don’t skip! My friend asked me where I was in all those years and ignored this beautiful Florence. Yes..good question, Marzia. She may wonder why I did not say hello to David in Florence earlier. I personally like something charming, and I adore a bit smaller space so I basically skip the grandeur of Rome and Florence. I know both are the perfect tourist destination. But most of the time I don’t want to be like a tourist and flock to the famous attractions. I may wait a little while for the right timing to indulge. You can imagine along this post as it is a kind of teaser. Those photos below represented only the beginning of our trip that we strolled to the city center of Firenze. We stayed at a charming hotel called Bonifacio which is about 15 minute walk from Santa Maria Novella train station. My friend chose this hotel and we love our choice. Bonifacio is located in a quiet location and it is an old building with a courtyard. We enjoyed wi-fi and a lovely breakfast. I think it is quite far from the city center, but walking is still manageable. We both are used to walking a lot so this hotel is just a perfect retreat from the crowd. From our hotel,  there are a lot of beautiful old buildings to see and enjoy. We just love the colors, the windows , the doors, the architecture and all. You can see what we saw and I have to admit that Florence is really charming. 

Leave a Reply

