My Jackfruit

I got the jackfruit ( weighed 11 kgs) as a souvenir from my parents. It was home grown and was claimed as the biggest size ever from their home in Surin. I normally don’t eat jackfruit a lot, but right now I have no choice. I have to find the way to get rid of the jackfruit in my fridge in a timely manner. Apart from eating fresh, the ripe jackfruit can be part of your lovely meal. Right now, I enjoy making and eating garlic bread. ( 180 Celcius, 7-10 minutes)To fully utilize my ripe jackfruit, today I made a combination of jackfruit,corn and bacon as the topping for my garlic bread. This is my weekend brunch menu! 

Leave a Reply

