Morning Khao Kaen Chan’s Sunday market

Here is what I like to do the most on Sunday morning everytime I am in Ratchaburi province. Yes, it is strolling at the morning market at Khao Kaen Chan’s Sunday market.  You can visit here only on Sunday morning, of course. Most tourists know only the Damnern Saduak Floating market, 2-hour drive from Bangkok.  For me, I love this market as it is close to my aunt’s home and everything seems local and charming , except the use of plastic bags. There are only some food stalls using banana leaves instead of plastic bags. Further discount should be given if we don’t use the plastic bags…;-)

Look at the handsome boy with an orange bucket saying ” help me, please “. I am speechless! This is creative Thailand..

Leave a Reply

