Me & Kanom Jeen


Kanom Jeen is one of my favourite Thai dishes. I tasted the traditional Kanom Jeen’s recipe of A-ma 2 days ago at Ratchaburi. My aunt cooked Kanom Jeen with pumpkin as well as minced & sliced pork as per my uncle-in-law’s request. I have never seen this type of soup for Kanom Jeen before, but it was delicious. There was also Butterfly Pea herbal drink with a twist of lime. Home grown Butterfly Peas are from my aunt’s house so this drink is 100% natural. My aunt called this Kanom Jeen as “Kanom Jeen Boran” as the recipe was from A-ma.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. sukalya says:

    Wow!!! This surprised me.
    Kanom jeen and pumpkin curry ..um.. m….I have never eaten before,but it seems to be tasty 😀
    I just know that “un-chan” is called “butterfly pea” .This drink is very refreshing and it has beautiful colors which can be changed like magic with lime, ha…ha but science can explain it 😉

    1. kasamud says:

      😉 thanks for a visit!

  2. wannee says:

    look tasty…wanna try “butterfly pea” jung noii…

    1. kasamud says:

      Yes, true..butterfly pea drink is a magic and sugar free. A healthy drink for you!!

Leave a Reply

